Do I Have to Go to the Party? (Fish Tank Friends) (Hardcover)

Do I Have to Go to the Party? (Fish Tank Friends) By Jonathan Fenske, Jonathan Fenske (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jonathan Fenske, Jonathan Fenske (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Poppy the puffer fish is going to a party. But Poppy has a problem -- parties make her nervous! This picture book series is perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie!

It’s Baby Guppy’s birthday, and the fish tank friends are having a party. There’s just one problem -- parties make Poppy nervous. Poppy is worried she will wear the wrong hat or bring the wrong gift. And when Poppy gets nervous, she puffs up!

When Poppy arrives, she discovers Baby Guppy has a problem, too. Can Poppy stay calm and help save the party?

This adorable and hilarious picture book from two-time Geisel Honor recipient Jonathan Fenske teaches kids that being nervous is okay, and trying new things doesn’t always have to be scary.

About the Author


JONATHAN FENSKE is the author and illustrator of the leveled readers Woodward and McTwee, Love Is in the Air, Guppy Up!, A Pig, a Fox, and a Box, which was a 2016 Geisel Honor book, and the Acorn Crabby series. He is also the author of several picture books, including Barnacle Is Bored and its follow-up, Plankton Is Pushy. Jonathan lives in South Carolina with his family.

Praise For…


Praise for Do I Have to Go to the Party?:

"An appealing tale to help little ones grappling with anxiety." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for This Tank Is Mine!:

“This tale offers a sound takeaway sure to resonate with its young audience… A gentle and amusing adventure in socialization." -- Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781338892444
ISBN-10: 1338892444
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English